Spencer Garner led the Lions on the offensive end with 11 points
Spencer Garner led the Lions on the offensive end with 11 points

Matt Barker, Sports Information Director HENDERSON, Tenn. - The Freed-Hardeman Lion basketball team used every bit of the clock Thursday night to pick up a much needed win, as late heroics lifted FHU to a 73-71 victory over Harris Stowe State University at the Brewer Sports Center.

Mallory led the charge for Freed-Hardeman with 21 points and 10 rebounds
Mallory led the charge for Freed-Hardeman with 21 points and 10 rebounds

Matt Barker, Sports Information Director HENDERSON, Tenn. - The Freed-Hardeman Lady Lion basketball team started slow, but finished strong Thursday night, as they picked up their 18th straight win of the season with a 77-62 victory over Harris Stowe State University at the Brewer Sports Center.

News Photo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – For a third consecutive poll this season, the Freed-Hardeman Lady Lion basketball team locked down the No. 1 ranking in the NAIA Coach's poll, as released Tuesday by the national office. The Lady Lions received nine out of 10 first-place votes to claim the top spot.

Recent Headlines
Men's Basketball - Lions dominate on the road; down Pharmacy 98-51 Thu, Jan. 12, 2017
Women's Basketball - Lady Lions cruise to 88-29 victory over Pharmacy Thu, Jan. 12, 2017
Men's Basketball - Dempsey's 25 leads Lions to victory over William Woods Sat, Jan. 7, 2017
Women's Basketball - Mallory propels Lady Lions to victory over William Woods Sat, Jan. 7, 2017
Men's Basketball - Lions fall to No. 6 Columbia in AMC Game of the Week Thu, Jan. 5, 2017
Latest Scores
Yesterday
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 14
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Thursday, Jan 12
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 7
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Thursday, Jan 5
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Tuesday, Jan 3
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 31
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Thursday, Dec 29
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 17
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Thursday, Dec 15
Women's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Basketball
Upcoming Events
Saturday, Jan 21
Women's Basketball
Men's Basketball
Monday, Jan 23
Women's Basketball
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 28
Women's Basketball
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Jan 31
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Feb 2
Women's Basketball
Friday, Feb 3
Baseball
Saturday, Feb 4
Women's Basketball
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Feb 5
Baseball
Tuesday, Feb 7
Baseball
Thursday, Feb 9
Women's Basketball
Men's Basketball
Friday, Feb 10
Baseball
Saturday, Feb 11
Baseball
Women's Basketball
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo