Five FHU Golfers Make Grade for Academic All Conference Team

Five FHU Golfers Make Grade for Academic All Conference Team

Tue, Apr. 25, 2017 - [Men's Golf]

Courtesy of American Midwest Conference

CAMDENTON, Mo. – The American Midwest Conference released its list of All-Academic Team honorees for men’s golf on Tuesday morning in conjunction with the final day of the AMC Men’s Golf Championship, and 44 men made the cut in the AMC.

Central Baptist College led the way with nine All-Academic men;s golfers, Lindenwood University-Belleville followed closely with eight, and William Woods claimed six honorees. Columbia College, Freed-Hardeman University, and Hannibal-LaGrange University each had five honorees, Lyon College claimed four spots on the list, and Missouri Baptist rounded out the group with a pair of honorees.

To qualify as AMC All-Academic, a student athlete must have been in attendance at the nominating institution for at least a full term, and must carry a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher. Additionally, he must complete the season with his team.

Eight additional golfers were recognized as members of the AMC Men’s Golf Champions of Character team. Each team has one member of the team, who was selected as the best representative of the Five Core Values of the NAIA’s Champions of Character Initiative on his team.

All-Academic Honorees

Central Baptist College

Leyton Clark

Matt Davis

Marc Davis

Austin Harmon

Grayson McEowen

Edward Millian Morales

Taylor Morton

Jackie Rankin

Cameron Reesor

Columbia College

Gage Brauns

Daymond Dollens

Jackson Dubinski

Cole Perkins

Colbey Schuster


Ben Burnette

Peyton Hinson

Hudson Huber

Lance Moore

Hayden Proffitt


David Bennett

Juan Hurtado

Garrett Jarman

Hank Stratton

Dakota Waugh


Facundo Delapenna

Benjamin Fowler

Michael Len

Vincent Martin

Austin Porter

Miquel Romera

Anthony Slater

Ryan Williams

Lyon College

Joshua Burcham

Royce LoBianco

Jarrod Smiatek

Nathan Wilson

Missouri Baptist

Curtis Brokenbrow

Jake Hare

William Woods

Jack Clarkson

Nic Keithley

Brendan Lindsay

Bryan Mach

Travis Reger

Will Rushworth

Champions of Character Team

From Central Baptist: Austin Harmon

From Columbia: Colbey Schuster

From Freed-Hardeman: Ben Burnette

From Hannibal-LaGrange: David Bennett

From Lindenwood-Belleville: Austin Porter

From Lyon: Nathan Wilson

From Missouri Baptist: Alec Hilliard

From William Woods: Jack Clarkson